Artis Ensemble

chamber ensemble


Yannos Margaziotis, Lars Bjornkjaer - Violin

Sune Ranmo, Angela Giannaki - Viola

Leo Winland, Renato Ripo - Cello

Vassilis Papavassiliou - Double bass

Tolga Alpay - Bassoon

Murat Özülgen - Oboe

Anny Totsiou, Ai Motohashi - Piano

The Artis Ensemble, founded in 2010, has performed at some of the most prestigious halls and festivals, and has collaborated with such artists as Vladimir Mendelssohn, Fabio Di Casola, Lars Bjørnkjaer, Janis Vakarelis, Michel Lethiec, Radovan Vlatkovic, Leo Winland, Ellen Jewett, Hariolf Schlichtig.

The Ensemble has been in residence at the International Classical Music Festival of the Cyclades (ICMFC), based at the extraordinary Apollon Theater (1864) in Hermoupolis, Syros, performing works by Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Brahms, alongside those of Mahler and Schönberg.

Future plans for the Ensemble involve concerts in Greece and Turkey as well as at the International Classical Music Festival and Academy of the Cyclades, in August 2012.